Passing on the Solent PR Blog Editor baton

After just under two years of being the Solent PR Blog Editor, I am officially passing on my role!

img_06191

Livi Wilkes, Solent PR Blog Editor March 2014 – February 2016!

I became editor of the blog back in March 2014 after getting involved as a contributing writer then applying for the role of editor when it came up. I started my own blog in 2012 but it fizzled out as I had absolutely no niche whatsoever (go back to December 2012 on my personal blog and you’ll come across a blog post based solely around a Christmas jumper!). After becoming a contributing writer for Solent PR, I realised what my niche was…PR! I re-vamped my blog to be aimed at the PR world and, long story short, here I am – Britain’s Best PR Student Blogger 2015 and just an overall blog lover. So, really, I owe it all to Solent PR don’t I?!

But for now, it’s time for me to focus on my last few months as a student and focus on my last few assignments (eeek!), dissertation (double eeek!) and finding a real life grown up job in PR (EEEEEEEEEK!). I’ll still be blogging over on Live Love Laugh PR, so make sure you catch me on there!

Thank you to everyone who’s been involved with the student of the month and graduate of the month features and everyone who has contributed posts. I know that our new editor (who will be revealed shortly!) will continue doing a fab job. πŸ™‚

Livi Wilkes

One response to “Passing on the Solent PR Blog Editor baton

  1. Reblogged this on and commented:

    My time as the Solent PR Blog Editor is at an end! I’ve had a wonderful 2 years, and without getting that position I probably wouldn’t have got into PR blogging and my lovely little Live Love Laugh PR wouldn’t be here!

    Have a read of what my journey here πŸ™‚

    Liv xo

Leave a Reply

