First days in placement

Hello Madison here πŸ™‚

A little update on my journey in the new Accelerated program. I have started working every Wednesday at a Public Relation media company called Lee Peck Media, located down in Ocean Village. It is a small company with only 4 employees but with many clients. I have to say the deeper I get into this program the more appreciative I become for being chosen to do it. I feel more universities need to start doing programs like this, especially programs that are more on the creative side, there are something you just can’t learn in school but you learn in the experience of actually working in that industry. As well I find it very beneficial to be able to apply what I am learning to work at Lee Peck while still learning about it.

Lee Peck has been great thus far, they really want me to be successful in my education and want to help me be the best that I can be in this industry. Already in the few days I have worked with them I have learned so much and feel ahead of my fellow classmates, having that real life work and job experience. I know working with this company will lead to great opportunities and help me further my career after school.

If you want to check out the company I have left a link to their website. Their biggest clients are David Wilson and Barratt Homes, Wilton Car show, Hendy and many more πŸ™‚

http://www.leepeckmedia.com/

Have a great weekend my fellow PR friends !

Leave a Reply

