Solent PR Student of the Month: Hannah Whalley

This month, I spoke to Hannah Whalley who has just finished her first year studying PR at Solent.

Hannah Whalley, Soon To Be 2nd Year Student At Solent!

Hannah Whalley, Soon To Be 2nd Year Student At Solent.

 

When did you first decide you wanted to study PR?

I first decided that I wanted to study PR after finishing my A levels as I decided that I wanted to further my education at university. I spent a lot of time looking into courses such as PR, Advertising and Marketing as these are the industries that were of interest to me, but after looking into PR more and more I decided that it would be the course for me!

Why did the Solent PR course stand out to you?

The Solent PR course stood out to me as it is CIPR accredited as well as all their connections with employers. The city of Southampton also really appealed to me as it’s a large city but not too far from home.

You’ve just finished your first year! What have been your highlights?

Working with a live client brief, for our unit PR in the Community, was great because our client was very involved, supportive and helpful. This was very motivating and made working on the assignment enjoyable! Our client was The Haven, which is a Breast Cancer support charity who have just set up a new support centre in the Wessex area.

Have you got any plans for your PR future?

After I finish university I want to get straight out to work and begin my career in the PR industry, either working in-house or for an agency. I want to utilize all the skills I have learned from studying PR at Solent University!

If anything Hannah has said has made you want to find out more about our Solent PR course, comment below and we’ll be in contact!

Solent PR Editor 

Leave a Reply

