The Future of PR and Engagement…

3. PAIGE HILEY, Southampton Solent University, 2nd year PR Student.

PaigeHileyPR

So as a student myself, I’m regularly surrounded by PR practitioners from many different backgrounds and companies; having this involvement has pushed so many different views about PR and it’s future towards me. It’s not everyday you get to experience the world of PR change first hand, but for myself, I see it changing every second. Just by reading fellow blog posts and seeing the latest campaign ideas that companies come up with, it’ overwhelming, and to be honest I don’t think I could even predict the future of PR.

To start with, engagement, it’s a tricky thing to grasp and can come in many forms. However I have found out how difficult it actually is during the E-Book in a day task today. Trying to contact people in the PR world on a daily basis has definitely changed. It used to be so formal and it was unheard of…

View original post 335 more words

Leave a Reply

