The Future of PR

LIVI WILKES, Southampton Solent University, 1st Year PR Student

I first heard about PR when I was in year 13. I knew I wanted to go to university, but I had absolutely no idea what to study. The first UCAS deadline had been and gone and the next deadline was just around the corner and I spent my evenings trawling through courses trying to force myself to want to study ‘The Chinese Language’ or ‘David Beckham Football Studies’, but it just wasn’t working for me.

My dad is the reason I discovered PR; my mum and elder sister are teachers and my dad is involved in Marketing. He’d regularly tell me that I’d be good at PR as it involves writing and talking, and I can happily write for ages and talk for ages…and ages…and ages. As the realisation that another year was about to go by and my life was still not working itself out, I had a…

View original post 270 more words

Leave a Reply

